Reviews

+ 1000 reviews ⭐ 5 STARS ⭐
Across all our channels!
Here are some of them.
To all of you, THANK YOU!
Your words are our biggest motivation!

  • Information on time, and also flexibility. Both of my transfers got cancelled due to landslide and weather condition, but I was offered to rebook even for a different hike. I was informed about the collection details on time. They were soooo helpful. Also the driver was very kind, arrived on time, driving skills 5 stars. Thank you for evetything, especially Elisabeth. Highly recommended. 😊

    Réka Balogh Avatar Réka Balogh
    January 26, 2024

    They were not late, drove really smooth, and were really friendly and helpfull! I recommend them for anyone!

    András Gábor Szűcs Avatar András Gábor Szűcs
    January 16, 2024

    In my opinion, this service is a must for everyone who wants to visit Pico Ruivo & Pico Arieiro. Even if we had a rental.car available.we chose to book Pico Transfer services as walking back to our car after doing the entire trail would have been both energy and time consuming. Very good customer service and communication, very punctual both at pick-up and for drop-off and great tips from Miguel regarding what to do and where to go in Madeira. Also, a very fair price for the service provided. Thank you again!

    Csaba Zuchiathi Avatar Csaba Zuchiathi
    January 9, 2024
  • Good organisation and communication before from Elisabeth, on time pick up by Diogo. We did the sunrise at Pico do Arieira, and then trekked over Pico Ruivo, before our pick up by Diogo at Achaea do Teixeira. Great experience. Very professional and friendly service. Highly recommend

    Steven Bailey Avatar Steven Bailey
    December 30, 2023

    Good service, good communication, good price. I had a wonderful trip and a lifelong memory.

    Eszter Nyilas Avatar Eszter Nyilas
    December 30, 2023

    Well organized transfer and amazing hike! We liked our driver Luis, he drove safely and was very kind.

    Laura R Avatar Laura R
    November 16, 2023
  • Perfect communication the day before your trip! It makes you feel at ease! As soon as you get in to one of their minivans, you feel welcome and relaxed. Ideal if you don’t want to rent a car and still want to visit the most popular levada hikes.

    Davy Smeyers Avatar Davy Smeyers
    November 9, 2023

    Eine wunderschöne Tour mit Sonnenaufgang bei herrlichem Wetter im November.Die Organisation und der Transport zum Ausgangspunkt waren hervorragend. Der Fahrer sehr freundlich und seine Fahrweise war vorbildlich.Alles pünklich und ohne Probleme,so soll es sein.Wir würden Pico Transfers ohne Einschränkung weiterempfehlen. 5 Sterne von uns. Tomy und Andrea

    Hoto Airbrush Avatar Hoto Airbrush
    November 9, 2023

    Super goede service! Waren netjes op tijd. Hele fijne aardige chauffeur, rijdt netjes en geeft duidelijke info over de hike. We hadden de pech dat er een grote brand was op de berg maar werd super netjes opgelost door ons naar een andere hike te brengen die er veel op leek. Aanrader!

    M v Erp Avatar M v Erp
    October 23, 2023
  • It was a great experience. The guide picked everyone up on time. We reached the mountain before the sunset and had a beautiful hike on our own. The guide then picked us up at the end of the hike and brought us back to the hotel. During the ride home he provided interesting information about Madeira.

    g1boNN Avatar g1boNN
    October 23, 2023

    A wonderful experience. Easy to understand prior to pick up, and an absolute blast once en route to Pico Do Arieiro - our driver, Miguel, was funny, informative and an all round brilliant driver. Probably most important of all, he was a very good/safe driver.

    Rob Graham Avatar Rob Graham
    October 23, 2023

    Very pleasant experience today. Travelled to the picos. Very professional and friendly service. Great price. Would highly recommended

    Ashleigh Melvin Avatar Ashleigh Melvin
    October 23, 2023
  • Pünktlich, sauber und freundlich. Es ist sehr zu empfehlen, den Transfer zu buchen, da man sonst zum Parkplatz zurück laufen müsste.

    Bettina Funke Avatar Bettina Funke
    October 23, 2023

    Straight forward easy transfer - driver was excellent - arrived on time - arrived at the end on time - instructions on where to meet were fantastic, with WhatsApp,d map of where to meet - easiest booked online -No issues

    Ben Norman Avatar Ben Norman
    October 23, 2023

    Wir haben alle wichtigen Informationen im Vorfeld erhalten. Der Transfer war pünktlich sowohl bei der Abholung beim Hotel, als auch bei der Abholung am Parkplatz. Die Kontaktpersonen waren sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Wir können diesen Fahrservice also sehr weiterempfehlen.

    Lydia Krause Avatar Lydia Krause
    September 23, 2023
  • Great service and very professional. Our driver was super punctual and drove very safely. I totally recommend Pico Transfers!

    Iolanda Rodrigues Avatar Iolanda Rodrigues
    September 23, 2023

    Highly recommended! We were first considering to drive ourselves but after having completed it, we are so glad we chose the transfer. Our driver, Miguel, was very kind and punctual. He informed us about Pico do Arreiro and Pico Ruivo, as well as about food/history/and life in Madeira. He gave us plenty of tips to navigate the hike. And in general, avoiding parking and not having to worry about logistics of this hike was great. They gave us plenty of time to comfortably hike the entire trail, including taking time for pictures, breaks, snacking and lunch. The sunrise was amazing too! Highly recommend.

    Isabel Salichs Avatar Isabel Salichs
    September 23, 2023

    It's hard to say any more positive things not already mentioned ... so again, our sunrise tour was perfectly coordinated and managed. Our driver, Diogo (hope I got this right) was the most decent driver in any European country I've visited. Drove perfectly safe and calm while being cheerful in this early hour. All thumbs up.

    Torsten Voegler Avatar Torsten Voegler
    September 23, 2023
  • We really enjoyed our trip. We would like to highlight that we are especially happy with our driver, Miguel. He drove very pleasantly and safely, and we enjoyed all the knowledge about Madeira he shared with us

    Thijs Moret Avatar Thijs Moret
    September 23, 2023

    We had a sunrise transfer to Pico Do Arieiro. The transfer was very well organised with lots of information provided before hand. We were then picked up again from the end point Pico Do Teixeira. Kevin our driver was so lovely and friendly and was very knowledgable about Madeira on the drive up and back! The hike itself was hard work but very rewarding by the end. Would highly recommend this service!

    Eliska Forman Avatar Eliska Forman
    August 23, 2023

    Een hele goede keuze om een transfer te nemen via dit bedrijf! We hadden een aardige chauffeur die veel wist te vertellen over Madeira, heel leuk. We kregen 5 uur de tijd om van Pico do Arieiro naar Pico Ruivo te lopen en daarna naar het ophaalpunt. Hiermee kon je ook rustig de tijd nemen voor foto's.

    Renee Burren Avatar Renee Burren
    August 23, 2023
  • Perfekcyjna obsługa. Wszystko zgodnie z przesłanym wcześniej harmonogramem. Bardzo ostrożny kierowca. Polecam!!!

    Paweł Józwik Avatar Paweł Józwik
    August 23, 2023

    Wir haben uns sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt und der Transfer hat genau so geklappt wie er sollte. Gerne wieder!

    Nele Greese Avatar Nele Greese
    August 23, 2023

    Comunicazione facile e veloce, molto efficienti e professionali. In orario

    Verdiana Vellani Avatar Verdiana Vellani
    August 23, 2023
  • Precies gekregen wat verwacht. Nette communicatie, afgesproken tijden en keurige rijvaardigheden. Kortom aanrader.

    jeroen Smits Avatar jeroen Smits
    August 23, 2023

    Very safe driving to and back from the pico’s walk. Recommended.

    Michel Stevens Avatar Michel Stevens
    August 23, 2023

    Everything was great, really helpful and I enjoyed the hike. I was really lucky to find Pico transfer and I really recommend it.

    deborah palmini Avatar deborah palmini
    August 23, 2023
  • Wszystko zgodnie z planem, fantastyczna organizacja, sympatyczny kierowca. Dziękujemy!

    Bartosz Słowik Avatar Bartosz Słowik
    August 23, 2023

    Great service, nice driver with lots of tips!

    Bartosz Michałowski Avatar Bartosz Michałowski
    August 23, 2023

    Alles super unkompliziert & top organisiert! Wir hatten genug Zeit für die Wanderung und haben vorab im Auto jede Menge Tipps erhalten 🙂

    Cee Em Avatar Cee Em
    August 23, 2023

Click here for all reviews in our
Google Maps profile

Need help? Text us :-)