Reviews

+ 600 reviews ⭐ 5 STARS ⭐
Across all our channels!
Here are some of them…
To all of you, THANK YOU!
Your words are our biggest motivation!

  • A really good way to go on this beautiful hike! They are really punctual and provide explicit details, so you don't have to worry about the logistics. You have enough time to do the hike without rushing, but you don't need to wait for too long after that, perfect balance! The driver, Kevin, was talkative, friendly and gave good tips about the hike, as well as the island itself. Much recommended!

    thumb Airidas J.
    January 3, 2023

    Such a nice service, i can highly recommend the sunrise tour. They also give a very good tips for your tour and if you want you can hike with the people who are doing the tour with you:) further they have nice drivers and you can rely on their times.

    thumb Annelie Dicke
    January 3, 2023

    Great service, on time, great communication and planning. Loved seeing the sunrise before the trek. Also cool meet some people on the “bus” and see again during the trek. Would use again.

    thumb agnelo vaz
    December 28, 2022
  • Great service, highly recommend

    thumb Creblet5
    December 4, 2022

    Excellent service! All arrangements was according to their promicies. Naturally the views at the hike to Pico Ruivo were splendid.

    thumb Erkki Kiviniemi
    December 4, 2022

    An excellent transfer and experience visiting the peaks of Madeira. Big thank you to our driver Luis who was really friendly and answered all of our questions with a smile. He recommended some great restaurants on the island too!

    thumb Simon Hodgson
    November 18, 2022
  • 5 out of 5 experience! They sent full instructions a day before via whatsapp, we were well prepared. The pickup was timely and the driver shared lots of insights about the island and the upcoming hike. Definitely worth having the pickup on the other side of the island instead of leaving the car and having to walk all the way back (the hike is quite difficult but views are stunning).

    thumb Elina Kruze
    November 16, 2022

    Excellent service. Elizabeth sent lots of information the day before including pick up time and weather forecast. Diego the driver was incredibly friendly and knowledgable. He was also a really safe driver! Highly recommend!

    thumb Alice
    November 16, 2022

    Amazing day made all the better by Pico Transfers. The communication post purchase was brilliant and the transfers the day itself even better. It felt like we had a full time tour guide!! Pico went above and beyond to make sure we had a great day. Don’t drive, go Pico!!

    thumb Louis Granger
    November 6, 2022
  • They’re super professional, friendly and helpful. Best transfer service so far. Highly recommended.

    thumb Luca Driusso (Driu)
    October 30, 2022

    Super organisiert! Ich konnte online den Transfer buchen und bezahlen. Da in dieser Woche das Wetter schlecht war, an dem Tag wo ich gebucht habe, haben Sie mir per Email und Whatsapp geschrieben und das Datum kostenlos geändert. Am Tag vorher bekommt man dann per WhatsApp die Details für den Transfer. Der Fahrer war sehr pünktlich und hat un während der Fahrt noch Infos von der Umgebung gegeben. Die Abholung am Treffpunkt war wieder sehr pünktlich und wir sind dann noch kurz über Santana gefahren und haben die Häuser mit den Strohdächen angeschaut. Ich würde diesen Service jederzeit wiederholen!

    thumb Kong Nguyen
    October 23, 2022

    Pico transfers worked great for hiking Pico do Arieiro. The driver, Luis, did a great job and we also appreciated his restaurant recommendations!

    thumb Susan Hill
    October 20, 2022
  • Pico Transfers is offering a very useful shuttle service for the PR1 walk from Pico do Areeiro to Pico Ruivo. The communication and planning was quite remarkable, the driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. The walk itself is not very challenging, however for me it was a great opportunity to relax and meet other people on the route, after a few days of longer walks. I really hope to see more routes proposed by Pico Transfers in the near future, especially on the west side of the island (e.g. Rabaçal, Fanal)

    thumb George Sterpu
    October 20, 2022

    Really lovely experience, very helpful and nice people. Fast reaction and open for conversation (the driver).

    thumb Takuhi Senpai
    October 20, 2022

    Very impressed with the professional service offered by Pico Transfers. Our driver Diogo was professional, fun, and an excellent driver. I only expected a drive to the hike but he shared lots of information with us along the road so it was like a mini tour at the same time.

    thumb Joanne Page
    October 20, 2022
  • I highly recommend this service for people who enjoy solo hiking rather than doing it with a group and a guide! It's really cool that you provide transport in this concept. The process of organising was very easy and I really appreciate the top quality communication and clarity (detailed info, maps etc). The driver was super friendly and talkative, he obviously loves his job wholeheartedly and is really dedicated. He provided us some extra information and answer questions. If you are looking for transfer to Pico de Arieiro it is definitely great choice!

    thumb Ania Natasza Górecka
    October 20, 2022

    Hi Elisabeth, just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for the great organisation on Sunday it made our trek very easy. Can you please thank Luis for the great driving and all the useful information he gave and being able to see the traditional houses at Santana was an unexpected bonus. We obviously had great weather to do the trek which made it all the more beautiful. We are already looking to come back to Madeira next year and we will certainly get in touch to see if you offer any other treks when we do. Once again thank you very much. Dave and Mark. 😃

    thumb Dave King
    October 20, 2022

    Pico Transfers ist zu 100% empfehlenswert. Wir buchten die Sunrise Tour und waren pünktlich vor Sonnenaufgang am Pico do Arieiro. Am Tag zuvor bekam ich eine WhatsApp Nachricht mit allen wichtigen Infos (Abholung, Ablauf, Wetter etc.) für den Wandertag. Bei Fragen hätte man sich jederzeit melden können. Luís, der Fahrer, war sehr herzlich und humorvoll. Auf der Fahrt erfuhren wir noch sehr viele Highlights über die Insel. Da unsere Gruppe pünktlich zurück kam, gab uns Luis auf dem Rückweg mit dem Minivan eine kleine Privatführung durch Santana.

    thumb Mandy Richter
    October 20, 2022
  • Goede transfer. Luis is erg vriendelijk en enthousiast. Gaf veel tips voor het verdere verblijf in Madeira. Deze transfer is zeker een aanrader.

    thumb Lisa M
    October 20, 2022

    Alles super gelaufen, Luis war super nett und lustig während der fahrt. Immer wieder gerne!

    thumb Sulaf Salih
    October 20, 2022

    Great service that is delivered well. Pick up and return were by comfortable vehicle with friendly driver. The walk was amazing , definitely one to do again. Massive thanks👍

    thumb Michael Gilligan
    September 20, 2022
  • Clear communication beforehand including additional information about the hike itself, clear time schedule which was perfectly met. Had sufficient time to do the hike including some resting time, but barely had to wait for the return drive. Kevin is not only a social, funny driver but also drives reliably in the mountains without a rush and thus a very safe experience. Would 100% recommend

    thumb Jamie
    September 20, 2022

    Top, top, top! Kevin holte uns pünktlich ab, er war sehr freundlich und redefreudig. Er erklärte uns den Ablauf und schon ging es los. Im Notfall wäre eine Dame auch per WhatsApp zu erreichen. Bei der Abholung war er natürlich auch wieder pünktlich. Bei der Rückfahrt erzählte uns er viel Wissenswertes und Empfehlungen. Jeden Fall besser als man einen Transfer jemals erwarten könnte. Wenn es 10 Sterne geben würde, würden ich die auch geben. Weiter so, Kevin!

    thumb Michelle Hammerschmidt
    September 20, 2022

    Brilliant service, very efficient and quick responses via WhatsApp as well as all the information you may need! Diogo was a brilliant tour guide as well as a driver and open to answer any questions you may need about the island as well as the hike! Thanks again

    thumb Jack Teece
    September 20, 2022
  • This is the only way to do this hike. Yes you can do the out and back but you had better have the physical and mental stamina to complete the route. One way makes this a lovely but still challenging hike. And Diogo our driver was informative, and really safe driving the steep and bendy roads to and from the hike. I would highly recommend Pico Transfers.

    thumb Peter Lariviere
    September 20, 2022

    Sehr empfehlenswert; Organisation, Preis, Pünktlichkeit Top. Besonderes Lob geht an unseren Fahrer Luís.

    thumb Fabian Quirbach
    September 20, 2022

    Super schöne Wanderung, ein absolutes Highlight unserer Woche auf Madeira. Buchung, Abholung und Fahrt haben reibungslos geklappt und Kevin gab uns auf der Fahrt viele wertvolle Tipps und Informationen über die Wanderung und die Insel. Beim nächsten Besuch werden wir definitiv nochmal mit pico transfers fahren, dann aber die Sunrisetour buchen.

    thumb Tine Kongs
    September 20, 2022
  • Best hike in my life, hands down 😊 Elisabeth and Kevin are very friendly, professional and punctual, making this experience as good as it gets. Would definitely recommend and will be using their service again in the future.

    thumb Judit Vágó
    September 20, 2022

    Vandaag een mooie wandeling gemaakt op Madeira. Door Pico Transfers heen gebracht en opgehaald. Alles keurig volgens afspraak. Ook de informatie die je van te voren krijgt is helder en correct. Tijdens de wandeling kan je appen wanneer je vragen hebt en je krijgt meteen reactie. De chauffeur was heel fijn in het contact en wist ons ook veel te vertellen tijdens de rit. Absoluut een aanrader. Thank you Diogo!

    thumb Ruben van Roekel
    September 20, 2022

    Elizabeth & Diogo we’re very professional Handled our booking & kept us informed about our hike Would highly recommend & use again on our return 👌

    thumb Everyday Grandad
    September 20, 2022

Click here for all reviews in our
Google Maps profile

Need help? Text us :-)